Roddy Ricch tops iHeartRadio Music Awards nominees


3 d Newsdesk Rapper Roddy Ricch will be the artist to beat at the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards after landing seven nominations.
The hip-hop hitmaker will compete for Male Artist of the Year, Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, and New Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, while his DaBaby collaboration, Rockstar, is up for the Song of the Year honour, for which they will compete against The Weeknd's Blinding Lights, Circles by Post Malone, Dua Lipa's Don't Start Now, and Harry Styles's Watermelon Sugar.
Ricch also has a high chance of winning the Hip-Hop Song of the Year title as he earns three nods in that category alone for Rockstar, The Box, and High Fashion (featuring Mustard), although Rockstar is oddly missing from the nominees for Best Collaboration, which is instead made up of Savage (Remix) by Megan Thee Stallion and Beyonce, Chris Brown and Young Thug's Go Crazy, Holy from Justin Bieber and Chance the Rapper, Mood by 24kGoldn and iann dior, and Gabby Barrett and Charlie Puth's I Hope.
Elsewhere, Megan Thee Stallion will do battle with Billie Eilish, Ariana Grande, Dua Lipa, and Taylor Swift for Female Artist of the Year, and the Best Duo/Group of the Year award will be a fight between BTS, Dan + Shay, the Jonas Brothers, Maroon 5, and twenty one pilots.
This year, there will also be a new fan-voted category, TikTok Bop of the Year, featuring nominees like The Weeknd's Blinding Lights, Cardi B and Megan Thee Stallion's WAP, and Doja Cat's Say So.
The winners will be unveiled at a live ceremony in Los Angeles on 27 May, a year after 2020's TV celebration was cancelled due to the Covid-19 crisis.
The full list of nominees for the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards is:
Song of the Year:
"Blinding Lights" – The Weeknd
"Circles" – Post Malone
"Don't Start Now" – Dua Lipa
"ROCKSTAR" – DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
"Watermelon Sugar" – Harry Styles
Female Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Dua Lipa
Megan Thee Stallion
Taylor Swift
Male Artist of the Year:
Harry Styles
Justin Bieber
Post Malone
Roddy Ricch
The Weeknd
Best Duo/Group of the Year:
Dan + Shay
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
twenty one pilots
Best Collaboration:
"Go Crazy" – Chris Brown & Young Thug
"Holy" – Justin Bieber featuring Chance the Rapper
"I Hope" – Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth
"Mood" – 24kGoldn featuring iann dior
"Savage" (Remix) – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyonce
Best New Pop Artist:
Doja Cat
JP Saxe
Pop Smoke
Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
"Bang!" – AJR
"Bloody Valentine" – Machine Gun Kelly
"everything i wanted" – Billie Eilish
"Level Of Concern" – twenty one pilots
"Monsters" – All Time Low featuring blackbear
Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
All Time Low
Billie Eilish
Cage the Elephant
twenty one pilots
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:
Royal & The Serpent
Rock Song of the Year:
"Death By Rock And Roll" – The Pretty Reckless
"Patience" – Chris Cornell
"Shame Shame" – Foo Fighters
"Shot In The Dark" – AC/DC
"Under The Graveyard" – Ozzy Osbourne
Rock Artist of the Year:
Five Finger Death Punch
Ozzy Osbourne
The Pretty Reckless
Country Song of the Year:
"Even Though I'm Leaving" – Luke Combs
"I Hope" – Gabby Barrett
"Nobody But You" – Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani
"One Margarita" – Luke Bryan
"The Bones" – Maren Morris
Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett
Best New Country Artist:
Ashley McBryde
Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Jameson Rodgers
Dance Song of the Year:
"Head & Heart" – Joel Corry x MNEK
"ily (i love you baby)" – Surf Mesa featuring Emilee
"Lasting Lover" – Sigala & James Arthur
"Rain On Me" – Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande
"Roses" (Imanbek Remix) – SAINt JHN
Dance Artist of the Year:
Anabel Englund
Surf Mesa
Hip-Hop Song of the Year:
"High Fashion" – Roddy Ricch featuring Mustard
"Life Is Good" – Future featuring Drake
"ROCKSTAR" – DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
"Savage" (Remix) – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyonce
"The Box" – Roddy Ricch
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:
Lil Baby
Megan Thee Stallion
Pop Smoke
Roddy Ricch
Best New Hip-Hop Artist:
Jack Harlow
Moneybagg Yo
Pop Smoke
Rod Wave
Roddy Ricch
R&B Song of the Year:
"B.S." – Jhene Aiko featuring H.E.R.
"Go Crazy" – Chris Brown & Young Thug
"Heat" Chris Brown featuring Gunna
"Playing Games" – Summer Walker
"Slide" – H.E.R. featuring YG
R&B Artist of the Year:
Chris Brown
Jhene Aiko
Snoh Aalegra
Summer Walker
Best New R&B Artist:
Chloe x Halle
Skip Marley
Snoh Aalegra
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year:
"Caramelo" – Ozuna
"Dakiti" – Bad Bunny & Jhay Cortez
"Hawai" (Remix) – Maluma & The Weeknd
"RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)" – Black Eyed Peas & J Balvin
"Tusa" – KAROL G & Nicki Minaj
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year:
Bad Bunny
J Balvin
Best New Latin Artist:
Jay Wheeler
Natanael Cano
Neto Bernal
Rauw Alejandro
Regional Mexican Song of the Year:
"Palabra De Hombre" – El Fantasma
"Se Me Olvido" – Christian Nodal
"Solo Tu" – Calibre 50
"Te Volvería A Elegir" – Calibre 50
"Yo Ya No Vuelvo Contigo" – Lenin Ramírez featuring Grupo Firme
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:
Banda Los Sebastianes
Calibre 50
Christian Nodal
Edwin Luna y La Trakalosa de Monterrey
Gerardo Ortíz
Producer of the Year:
Andrew Watt
Dr Luke
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Max Martin
Songwriter of the Year:
Ali Tamposi
Amy Allen
Ashley Gorley
Dan Nigro
Best Lyrics:
"Adore You" – Harry Styles
"Before You Go" – Lewis Capaldi
"Blinding Lights" – The Weeknd
"cardigan" – Taylor Swift
"Don't Start Now" – Dua Lipa
"everything i wanted" – Billie Eilish
"I Hope" – Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth
"If The World Was Ending" – JP Saxe featuring Julia Michaels
"Intentions" – Justin Bieber featuring Quavo
"Life Is Good" – Future featuring Drake
Best Cover Song:
"Adore You" (Harry Styles) – Lizzo cover
"Can't Take My Eyes Off You" (Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons) – Shawn Mendes cover
"Fix You" (Coldplay) – Sam Smith cover
"Heart Of Glass" (Blondie) – Miley Cyrus cover
"Juice" (Lizzo) – Harry Styles cover
Best Fan Army:
#Agnation – Agnez Mo
#Arianators – Ariana Grande
#Beliebers – Justin Bieber
#Harries – Harry Styles
#Limelights – Why Don't We
#Louies – Louis Tomlinson
#MendesArmy – Shawn Mendes
#NCTzens – NCT 127
#Selenators – Selena Gomez
#Swifties – Taylor Swift
Best Music Video:
"Blinding Lights" – The Weeknd
"Don't Start Now" – Dua Lipa
"Dynamite" – BTS
"Hawái" – Maluma
"How You Like That" – BLACKPINK
"Life Is Good" – Future featuring Drake
"Rain On Me" – Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande
"WAP" – Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion
"Watermelon Sugar" – Harry Styles
"Yummy" – Justin Bieber
Social Star Award:
Dixie D'Amelio
Jaden Hossler
Nessa Barrett
Olivia Rodrigo
Tate McRae
Favorite Music Video Choreography:
BTS – Son Sung Deuk
"34+35" (Ariana Grande) – Scott & Brian Nicholson
"Do It" (Chloe x Halle) – Kendra Bracy & Ashanti Ledon
"Honey Boo" (CNCO & Natti Natasha) – Kyle Hanagami
"Physical" (Dua Lipa) – Charm La'Donna
"Rain On Me" (Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande) – Richy Jackson
"Say So" (Doja Cat) – Cortland Brown
“WAP" (Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion) – JaQuel Knight
"Bop" (DaBaby) – Coach Cherry & DaniLeigh
TikTok Bop of the Year:
"Blinding Lights" – The Weeknd
"Lottery (Renegade)" – K CAMP
"Savage" – Megan Thee Stallion
"Savage Love" (Laxed-Siren Beat) – Jawsh 685, Jason Derulo
"Say So" – Doja Cat
"WAP" – Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion ,Original Article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here